Tuesday, January 09, 2018

Video Streaming: State of Artificial Intelligence for Environmental Science Applications panel at AMS conference in Austin TX

Philippe tells me that, at the American Meteorological Society annual meeting in Austin, TX, there will be a broadcast of the State of Artificial Intelligence for Environmental Science Applications panel, today (Tuesday) at 2pm -3pm (CST) - or 12pm-1pm PST, 3pm-4pm EST, 9pm - 10pm Paris time. The panel will be broadcast on YouTube. If you are attending remotely you can tweet questions to  @AMS_AIML.

More about the Panel:

“A panel of international experts on Artificial Intelligence (AI) techniques applied to Environmental Sciences, including government, academic and private sector, will discuss the role of AI on current applications, and will provide their perspectives on the challenges and potential applications of novel AI methods. The panel will discuss regression and classification-based approaches, as well as examples of supervised and unsupervised learning problems. Specific examples, best practices and lessons learned will be highlighted. Outcomes from the session will be used to provide a framework to facilitate the integration of Artificial Intelligence and Environmental Science research initiatives.”

Join the CompressiveSensing subreddit or the Google+ Community or the Facebook page and post there !

No comments: